Programme 2019-2020

Meetings are held in the Village Centre, unless otherwise specified. Please note that a small charge (usually 2 for members and 3 for non-members) is made for entry to programme events. This pays for lecturers' fees and expenses and hire of the Village Centre. The charges for visits will be announced separately.


2019
Wednesday 10 April 2019, 7.30 p.m.  
Talk by Andrew Mikolajski: "Container Gardening"
Saturday 4 May 2019,
10 a.m.-12 noon

St Swithun's Church Grounds
Plant sale
Sunday 12 May 2019
Coach Trip to Malvern Spring Show
Monday 17 - Friday 21 June 2019
Suffolk Gardens Holiday
Wednesday 17 July 2019
Evening visit to Green and Gorgeous Flower Farm, Wallingford
Saturday 10 August 2019Coach Trip to West Dean Garden & Chilli Festival, Chichester
Saturday 7 September 2019
Annual Show
Wednesday 16 October 2019, 7.30p.m.Talk by Chris Ward: "Undiscovered Norfolk"
Wednesday 20 November 2019, 7.30p.m.AGM and Talk by Darren Lerigo: "Water. What happens when there's too much or too little?"
Saturday 7 December 2019, 7.30pmCoach trip to RHS Wisley. Christmas visit.
2020
Wednesday 22 January 2020, 7.30p.m.Social evening  
Wednesday 19 February 2020, 7.30p.m.Talk by Charlotte Popesco: "Hens in the Garden. Varieties and Humorous Stories!
Wednesday 18 March 2020, 7.30p.m.Talk by Robert Harvey: "Creating a Downland Garden"



Return to home page